Hey, I’m alive!

16122853_1224047141035860_1164242776406097920_n

Hello world!

I realised I haven’t posted in a while. Um, a while being…almost four years? Geez, it’s almost like I disappeared off the face of the online world.

There are times when I read blogs, people stop blogging and it kills me. I genuinely want to know whatever happened to that person. Where are they right now? Are they happy? What is going on with their lives? The gossip side of me yearns to know if they’re still dating the same person??? ARE THEY MARRIED?

So, the past four years have been a whirlwind. Oh my, how does time fly! I am still living in London – it’s been more than five years now, wow! And I’ve made quite a significant progress in my job and am still working at the same place.

I’ve travelled a little, not too much, gotten into the whole fitness craze that has taken over Instagram – I now work out 5-6 times a week instead of the usual 3.

Am I still with The Boyfriend?

Well.

Yes.

We are still together. In April, we’ll be celebrating our sixth year anniversary. And, we are still long distance. We’re going on five years long distance now and we are finally going to close the gap this year. Reunion will be sweet!

I have a lot to say about surviving long distance relationships and coping with being away, especially now that my boyfriend and I are not just a couple hundred miles apart (1 hour plane journey). We are now an entire ocean apart. And boy, it isn’t always a bed of roses. But that shall come in a later post, for I am going to watch the Australian Open finals!

But we are testimony of the fact that long distance relationships work, that it’s possible to love someone even when you’re far away. Love, patience, trust and communication helps a lot.

So for anyone out there who’s reading this and is feeling a bit down on their LDR or has any doubts, keep your chin up and keep going! You can do this and I have faith in you.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

