Cheating.

Here is my take on cheating: it’s horrible. It’s terrible. I think kissing and more is cheating.

I have said it over and over again that cheating is a HUGE deal breaker for me. Once a cheater, always a cheater. Will I forgive a guy who has cheated? To be honest, I don’t know. I would like to think “No!” or “I’m too smart to date a guy who’s like that” but I am only human and I don’t make all my decisions rationally. (Yes, I kinda lack a back bone in this point… making decisions.) It doesn’t help that when it comes to love, the lines get blur.

Well then, what do I think about flirting? Is it okay? I’d like to think not, but in all fairness, I think to say that you will never ever flirt for the rest of your life just because you have a partner is not likely. I’m not talking about excessive flirting – I’m talking about… I don’t know, dishing out compliments or throwing in a wink or two. Harmless flirting that will lead to nowhere. It’s not going to escalate into something more if you are dating the right kind of guy. So am I or will I be okay with The Boyfriend flirting with other women? Yes, I will be. Cos I just trust him that it doesn’t snowball into something more. Call it reverse psychology if you will, but it always works for me.

How about if you’re tempted to cheat? You know, you’ve always thought that a celebrity is an idiot for cheating on his/her boyfriend/girlfriend/spouse/other half? But what if you are faced with temptation? What would you do? Would you walk away? How much willpower will you have? Or are you on the other side of the equation? Will you tempt someone to cheat? What if you really like him and you see him every day and can’t erase your feelings? Does it really mean that your feelings are any cheaper just because he has a girlfriend? Can you do what’s responsible? After all, even after thousands of years of revolution, we are all primal beings at our very core, are we not?

The world is not in black and white, but in infinite shades of grey.

And for what it’s worth, I’ve never cheated because I’m all too familiar with the pain that it brings.

Leave a Reply

