My favourite New York places

I had a really great time in New York.

It was my second visit and I love the city and the energy that comes with it. I find New Yorkers really friendly too and much more approachable than the British.

Oh, to see Bryant Park in summer! The last time I was here, there was an ice skating rink right in the middle and I loved the park then, but Bryant Park in the summer is even more beautiful.

My colleague introduced me to Pershing Square and the Boyfriend and I had brunch there. It was fabulous. I love the spacious interior, the booths, and the freshly squeezed orange juice which was fresher than the one we had the next day at the Marriott.

Amazing. I love eggs benedict too, it’s my favourite brunch food!

Grand Central Terminal.

What an amazing place to be in. I love trains, airports and train stations and how everyone’s headed somewhere or waiting for someone to arrive.

And not to forget, Magnolia Bakery is right below at the basement πŸ™‚ To be honest though, there are better cupcake places. (Sorry.)

The Boathouse at Central Park.

I’ve never been able to go to the Boathouse, but I am glad I have. The Boyfriend brought us here and he did all the rowing (I was crap at it). I thought it was such a nice romantic thing to do. It really took us away from the hustle and bustle of the city and we could talk and people watch at the same time. πŸ™‚

Cycling at Central Park

Central Park is so great in the summer. I love the vast space and the Boyfriend and I rented two bikes to cycle around the whole park. It’s massive! And we loved it. Halfway through though we decided to take a break in the middle of nowhere and had fun being two nobodies in this big park and in this big, amazing city.

There are other places which I loved too but stupidly didn’t take pictures of them, although I am sure I will be back for more!

Thank you New York for an amazing time πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “My favourite New York places

  1. I love your pictures and the things that you loved most about the city! I’m here now and having a NYC photo contest on my blog if you’re interested. What a great post!

Leave a Reply

