This weekend, I have the house to myself

And I feel weird.

The flat is quiet. I don’t really know what to do, being alone on a Friday, but I guess I will just have to make do.

The Boyfriend is out travelling and I don’t really feel like making plans.

We usually will spend Friday night at home or out for dinner and then come home, because we’re a boring couple like that. Then we squeeze in some time at the gym, so you can imagine how lonely I felt in an empty gym today.

Because nobody – nobody – goes to the gym on a Friday night. That’s like saying, “I’m a loser, I have no life, look at me!”

One of the weird things I find about weekends is that I can’t slow down. When I work on the weekdays I’m in a constant velocity and it’s impossible for me to go from 10 to 0 within 12 hours. There’s momentum that keeps me going, which explains why I constantly find myself doing things that I won’t be caught doing – like baking – over the weekend.

This brings me to my next topic. Food. The Boyfriend and I have made more culinary advances over the past weekend – we made two boxes of tiramisu and a fruit flan. Oh God. How sinful is that?

Our first attempt at tiramisu wasn’t the best-looking, but it was good.

So good.

Sorry, I don’t happen to be a great food photographer.

You know tiramisus are actually easy to make. I have no idea why the Internet has a ton of difficult tiramisu recipes. Because my recipe – or rather a recipe I got from my friend – is so easy, you’d be laughing at the other tiramisu recipes out there.

Hahahaha.

Okay it’s not funny.

My boyfriend ate a huge chunk of the fruit flan before I could take a picture. I think I’m with a monster.

Sorry about the ugly pyjamas.

He made this on his own. Can you believe that? I think this guy is going places.

Yum.

I guess I shouldn’t miss him that much, since we’d get to see each other tomorrow again.

One thought on “This weekend, I have the house to myself

Leave a Reply

